Molson Prizes 2022

Given by the Canada Council for the Arts, two Molson Prizes are awarded annually to encourage continuing contributions to Canada’s cultural and intellectual heritage. One is given in the arts, and one in the social sciences or humanities.

Eligible nominees must:

  • be Canadian citizens or permanent residents, but do not need to be residing in Canada,
  • have made a substantial and distinguished contribution over a significant period, having clearly demonstrated their outstanding achievements through a body of work or by other tangible/quantifiable means,
  • should still be active and productive in their careers. 

Amount: $50,000

Western Research: August 20; email if you wish to have Western Research support and coordination of your application
Canada Council for the Arts: October 1

Nomination Process: A complete nomination package will consist of:

  • The nomination form
  • A letter of nomination containing original signature (2 pages)
  • A brief description (max. two pages) of the nature of the nominee’s distinguished contributions to their field, including why they should be considered for the prize 
  • A one-page biography
  • Nominee’s CV (10 pages)
  • Three original signed letters of support from experts in the field
  • A maximum of six support items (max 4 pages each) from sources other than the nominee; newspaper or magazine articles, press releases, etc.

More information about the Molson Prizes

Interested parties are encouraged to consult with Julaine Hall at Research Development regarding this award and the nomination processes.

About the Author

Kueneman, Karen
Staff, 2015 Fall
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Subscribe to the FIMULAW blog
Receive notifications when new posts are published