Molson Prizes 2024

Image by Mollyroselee from Pixabay

The Canada Council for the Arts awards two Molson Prizes to the arts and social sciences or humanities to encourage contributions to Canada’s cultural and intellectual heritage. Applications and nominations from culturally diverse, persons who are deaf or have other forms of disability and official language minority artists, groups and organizations are encouraged.

Amount: $50,000

DeadlinesRequired Steps
Internal: August 17, 2023Email Awards & Distinctions if you wish to have Western Research support and coordinate your nomination.
External: October 5, 2023Final submission for the 2023 Molson Prizes.

Eligibility: Nominees must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents but do not need to reside in Canada. They must have made a substantial and distinguished contribution over a significant period and should still be active and productive scholars. Candidates may not apply for a Molson Prize; they must be nominated by a nominator.

More information and how to nominate…

Western Contact: Potential nominators and nominees are encouraged to contact Research Awards & Distinctions regarding Western Research support and coordination of your nomination. Please also contact Karen Kueneman.

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Subscribe to the FIMULAW blog
Receive notifications when new posts are published