Killam Prizes 2025

Image by Pete Linforth from Pixabay

Administered by the National Research Council of Canada, the Killam Prizes are among Canada’s most prestigious and distinguished research awards. Five prizes are awarded annually to support Canadian scholars of exceptional ability who are actively engaged in research of broad significance and widespread interest. One prize is awarded in each of the following fields:

  • humanities
  • social sciences
  • natural sciences
  • health sciences
  • engineering

Amount: $100,000

DeadlinesRequired Steps
Internal: Thursday, April 18, 2024Notice of Intent to Nominate
Email Awards & Distinctions if you wish to have Western Research support and coordination of your nomination
External: Thursday, June 6 , 2024Final Submission to National Killam Program

Eligibility: Candidates must have made a substantial and distinguished contribution over a significant period to scholarly research in Canada. Their outstanding achievements must have been clearly demonstrated already and they are expected to make further contributions to the scholarly and scientific heritage of Canada.

More information …

Contact: Interested parties are encouraged to consult with Awards and Distinctions, Institutional Research Programs regarding this award and the application process. Please also contact Karen Kueneman and your ADR.

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Subscribe to the FIMULAW blog
Receive notifications when new posts are published