2023 Molson Prizes

Image by Annette Meyer from Pixabay

Given by the Canada Council for the Arts, two Molson Prizes are awarded annually to encourage continuing contributions to Canada’s cultural and intellectual heritage. One is given in the arts, and one in the social sciences or humanities.

The prizes are intended to encourage ongoing contributions to Canada’s cultural and intellectual heritage.

Amount: $50,000

DeadlinesRequired Steps
Internal: Tuesday, August 16Notice of Intent to Nominate Email rwprizes@uwo.ca if you wish to have Western Research support and coordination of your application.
External: Saturday, October 1Final Submission to the Canada Council for the Arts.

Eligible nominees must:

  • be Canadian citizens or permanent residents, but do not need to be residing in Canada;
  • have made a substantial and distinguished contribution over a significant period, having clearly demonstrated their outstanding achievements through a body of work or by other tangible/quantifiable means; and
  • should still be active and productive in their careers.

More information…

Western Contact: Interested parties are encouraged to consult with Julaine Hall, Research Development Officer (Awards & Distinctions), regarding this award and the nomination processes.

Please contact your ADR and Research Officer if you intend to apply.

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Subscribe to the FIMULAW blog
Receive notifications when new posts are published